Trump expands controversial travel ban restrictions to six new countries

WASHINGTON – President Donald Trump’s administration on Friday added six countries to the controversial travel ban he put in place early in his term, a move that could potentially trigger another legal battle in a highly volatile election year.

Department of Homeland Security officials said the administration will suspend issuing overseas visas for nationals of Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar and Nigeria. The agency said it would also place additional restrictions on Sudanese and Tanzanian nationals.

read more..ustoday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.